News Politics

Ogun assembly reelects Sheriff Yusuf as majority leader

Ogun Assembly

On Thursday, the Ogun House of Assembly reelected Sheriff Yusuf (APC– Ado Odo Ota I) as the majority leader of the 10th assembly.

Olakunle Oluomo (APC-Ifo I), the speaker, announced the names of the assembly principal officers during plenary in Abeokuta.

Mr Oluomo noted that both the All Progressives Congress (APC) and the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) members in the House had agreed on consensus principal officers.

The speaker also announced Adeniran Ademola (APC – Sagamu II) as the deputy majority leader, Omolola Bakare (APC -Ijebu Ode) as the chief whip, while Babatunde Tella (APC-Abeokuta North) would be the deputy chief whip.

Mr Oluomo announced Olalekan Adeleye (PDP -Odogbolu) as the minority leader and Lukmon Atobatele (PDP – Abeokuta South I) as the deputy minority leader.

He also announced Rasheed Kashamu as the minority whip and Kolawole Awolaja as the deputy minority whip.

The parliament had on Tuesday, during the inauguration of the 10th assembly, reelected Mr Oluomo as the speaker, while Bolanle Ajayi (Yewa South) was elected the deputy speaker.


Source: Peoples Gazette

Disclaimer: No copyright infringement intended. All rights and credits reserved to respective owner(s).

Leave a Reply